Organization Integration

    Organization integration is to synchronize the client's organization information with LINE WORKS. You can use the Organization Integration API provided by LINE WORKS to integrate your organization information with LINE WORKS.

    To integrate your organization information with LINE WORKS, go to Organization Sync > Setting for use of Organization Syncing in Developer Console and set the fields you want to integrate with, including Organization/Member, Level/Position, Group, Employment type, Used language, and Syncing while out of the office, to On.

    If you want to allow members to concurrently hold more than one position, you should also set Setting for use of Organization Syncing for the secondary domain to On.

    Caution

    • The server performs API calls made by multiple threads in any order.
    • For the resources that should be processed in the order you specified or should guarantee data consistency, we recommend that you sequentially call them in a single thread.
    • Make sure not to call the same resource at the same time.

    Limited Features

    Depending on the Organization Sync settings in the LINE WORKS Developer Console, LINE WORKS features are limited as follows:

    Admin (admin.worksmobile.com)

    • If Organization/Member is On, members and organizations are read only in the LINE WORKS Admin. If the field for allowing the team features is selected, each of them can be enabled or disabled in the LINE WORKS Admin; if not, all of them are disabled.
    • If Level/Position is On, Member > Position/Level is not displayed in the LINE WORKS Admin.
    • If Groups is On, group info cannot be edited in the LINE WORKS Admin. If the field for allowing the group features is selected, each of them can be enabled or disabled in the LINE WORKS Admin; if not, all of them are disabled.
    • If Employment type is On, Member > Employment type is not displayed in the LINE WORKS Admin.

    User Information Popup of the Service Navigation Bar

    • If Organization/Member is On, you can select whether to allow members to edit their profile images in the user information popup.
    • If Used language is On, Language·Time zone is not displayed in the user information popup.
    • If Syncing while out of the office is On, Status is not displayed in the user information popup.

    Processing Members by Status

    • When Setting for use of Organization Syncing is set to On, members who were invited to LINE WORKS but not approved yet are deleted.